Reviews

Read what our happy customers are saying…

Write a Review


Very satisfied with the workers and work done. The supervisor was very professional – great person! -4/04/19

Carolyn P..

We had an excellent experience. Our roof and rooms are absolutely gorgeous! Everyone was very professional, neat and cleaned up perfectly after the job. We would recommend them to our friends and community with pleasure. Thank you for being top quality professionals. -4/04/19

Joe & Rosa Turner.

Great crew and the job was well done! -4/03/19

Patricia S.


I just love this company. The representative that gave us our estimate was really helpful. The roof looks great, and we are very satisfied. The office staff is great also! -4/03/19

Carolyn O

Rod and John were very professional and extremely knowledgeable from the beginning, to the end of our repair process.We got a total roof replacement, with the 3D architectural shingles, and the crew did an amazing job! They were also very quick, as it took them only a little over a day for roof demolition and roof replacement. We most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for/ in need of a roof repair! You will not be disappointed! -3/25/19

Danielle Hall

Great work; very professional and easy to deal with. Everything was done to expectation, left clean and I am satisfied. Excellent work! -1/29/2019

Paul M.

Great job! These guys were so nice and professional. I’m very happy with the service! Thank you -1/29/2019

Gwendolyn S.

Very satisfied with all work and personnel! Thank you! -1/29/2019

Larry M

I had a great experience with this company from beginning to end. The representative that came out explained the process and helped with my insurance claim. I am very satisfied with my new roof and the painting that was done inside my home. The workers were professional and did a great job. They put everything back in place and cleaned up all the debris. I highly recommend Southern Specialty. -1/29/2019

Jewel M.

This group did a great job and left with everything looking fantastic. We deeply appreciate their wonderful work. -1/29/2019

John R.

Southern Specialty did a great job on my new roof. I had a minor issue come up, but when I called the office they came right out and resolved it. I will use this company again if needed and recommend them to others. -12/14/2018

Shirley L

Southern Specialty went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my new roof and interior work. The guys who came inside were so pleasant and trustworthy that I left them in my home alone. They even went the extra mile of changing light bulbs for me. The General Contractor worked with my insurance adjuster to make sure I got everything I was entitled to in my storm damage restoration claim. I’m so glad this company was recommended to me, and I highly recommend them as well. -10/29/2018

Margaret

From the beginning to the end of the replacement of our leaky, hail damaged roof, Southern Specialty has proven to be a professional, thorough, and conscientious company to work with. Glenn and Steve were instrumental in ensuring, despite the rain, that our project was on track and completed to our satisfaction in one day! It was obvious that the hard-working expert crew knew what they had to do to get the job done, and we are pleased! -10/29/2018

Wayne Joan B

The work done to install a roof on my primary home and rental was done to my satisfaction. I’m very pleased and would use Southern Specialty again. -9/25/2018

Zedrick M

The workers were friendly and hard working. The representative that came out helped me get everything approved with my insurance company. I would recommend Southern Specialty to anyone. 9/25/2018

Rita P

Rod the owners at Southern Specialty has done two projects for me, insulated my attic in my previous home and roofed my current home. Both projects went well. They are professional and do what most contractors don’t do after a job, clean up and follow up after the work is complete. I would recommend them without hesitation. R. Wells, Stockbridge -9/14/2018

Randy W

We are very satisfied with the services. They were very professional and did everything they said they would do. The house looks great. -9/12/2018

Charles Carol B

I have only positive things to say about Southern Specialty. They repaired my chimney and gave my roof a much needed tune up this past April. This is the second time I used the company, and I will be using them again for an upcoming project. They are great to work with. -9/12/2018

Sonja B

The crew was quick, hardworking and did an excellent job installing my roof. Everyone was very professional. -9/12/2018

Elliott B

I am quite satisfied with the work and time it took to complete. It was precise and did not take long at all. -9/11/2018

Roy H

Job well done! I would not hesitate to use Southern Specialty Contractor again. -9/11/2018

Bonita F

I am very satisfied with my new roof, would use Southern Specialty again and recommend to others. -8/9/2018

Jerry Lee W

We would highly recommend Southern Specialty Contractor. Rod was great to work with and we appreciate his Honesty, Integrity, and his Superior Crews. They replaced our roof, repaired our chimney (where the original house builder cut a rafter during the build to install the chimney pipe. This error caused significant damage as the roof started sagging and leaking), painted and installed new gutters with gutter guards. The repair of the rafter and decking was a work of true craftsmanship. Throughout the whole project, the communication was excellent. Rod was always available and willing to answer any questions and explain all the details of the job. Thank You Southern Specialty Contractors -8/1/2018

Scott Laura H

Got the job done a week earlier than expected. Once they were here, finished the job faster than expected.. Glenn and Jon were fabulous with their planning. A1 company imo. I will be using them for the deck replacement next year 👌 -7/25/2018

Melvin G

Southern Specialty did a great job assisting us with our roof restoration insurance claim, and completed the job in a timely manner. They were very professional. -7/12/2018

Samuel Marilyn P

Rod was on time for our appointment, explained very well what was needed and the costs. The guys came on time, did a good job and they were professional. We will work with you again for some other projects for our house. -7/12/2018

Michele G

Southern Specialty installed my new roof, and the job was very well done. There were two small areas that I was concerned with, but they came right back out and took care of it. I would certainly use this company again. -7/12/2018

Gwendolyn D

I really appreciate the competent work that was performed. The workers were very professional. I will definitely recommend Southern Specialty. -7/12/2018

Stephanie W

Great, speedy job, high quality work! -6/7/2018

Joe B

This company exceeded my expectations. They stated what they were going to do, and did what they promised/agreed to. They were on time and focused on completing the job; no wasted time: just working on the roof. Steve was a pleasure to work with. -5/22/2018

Timothy Mc C

Excellent service. Great communication. Job was explained prior to start. No surprises. Will definitely use again in the future. Highly recommend!!! -5/22/2018

Luis De J

Excellent service! Would definitely hire again! -5/11/2018

Phillip Mc L

Everyone was very professional, pleasant and easy to work with. I received great work from a wonderful team. John, Steve, Caroline and team were awesome. Thank you! -5/8/2018

Norma W

Manuel & Angel were very polite and professional. They did a great job! -5/4/2018

Brian B

Southern Specialty did an excellent job on my new roof. I am very satisfied, and I do recommend this company. -5/4/2018

Terry D

Great job! -5/3/2018

Jeannette W

Stellar craftsmanship, professional, detail is meticulous. I will recommend this service to all my neighbors at my next homeowners association meeting. I look forward to my next project! -5/3/2018

Larry B

Everyone did an excellent job. Very professional, and cleaned up well. I highly recommend this company. -5/3/2018

Judy S

They were honest and did everything they said they would do. The sales person was totally transparent. The crew did a good job, and the supervisor onsite was very helpful and answered all of my questions. This company sticks to their word. We are satisfied with our new roof. -3/29/2018

Cynthia Larry F

The gentlemen were excellent, very professional. I would recommend your company to anyone. Wonderful owner – exceptional workers! Thank you so much. -3/23/2018

Donald A F

I was pleased with my new roof and interior repairs. -3/20/2018

Frederick L

Southern Specialty has done a great job with the repairs. When I inspected the repairs I noticed that everything was left clean, as though nothing had happened. Communication was open and honest throughout the process. I would really recommend Southern Specialty to anyone with siding and roofing needs. -3/19/2018

Alex L

The men were very professional. -3/8/2018

Brenda H

The company does exactly what is expected from them and more. -3/6/2018

Barry M

The crew did a great job. We are pleased. -3/2/2018

Florsby T

Southern Specialty did a very good job at a fair price. I will recommend them going forward. -3/1/2018

Charles K

They did a beautiful job. I love my new roof. Can’t wait to have them back out to do my decks & porches. -3/1/2018

Kathy G

I’m very pleased with the work performed and will recommend this company to my friends and Neighbors. Very satisfied with my new roof. -2/27/2018

Cheryl B

Southern Specialty did an excellent job replacing my roof. The work and crew are 5 stars. -2/27/2018

James C

Everything looks good. The roof makes the whole house look better. -2/20/2018

William H B

Wonderful company! Rod is a great man of character. -1/16/2018

Pat Mc G

Work is high quality, performed in a timely manner and southern specialty made the whole claims process easy on me. -1/4/2018

David A

The company does exceptionally good work. You will not be sorry for choosing them. -12/29/2017

Lavethe P

Outstanding job. Thanks. -12/15/2017

Paul Ross J

I Highly recommend this business a job well done Rod is a man with integrity thank you 12/15/2017

Barbara

Excellent customer service! -12/13/2017

Gabriel Mc D